DEACONS                                             Elders

Lorene Slaughter                                   Phyllis Whyte

Sharon Ellis-Brooks                              Omroy Thomas

Kevin Dill                                                   Vaul Ellis

Rottena Sparks                                       Jean Smith

Gloria Anderson

Yibetal Habtwold

Eula McLaren

 The Board of Deacons are nominated and elected by the membership upon examination by the Pastor(s) and Elders. They serve 4 year terms and are accepted according to the biblical standards as found in Acts 6:1-6 and 1 Timothy 3:8-13.

The Board of Deacons in support of the Pastor(s) oversees the operation of the Church’s ministry and function. And they also assist with it’s spiritual oversight.

The Elder Council are appointed by the Pastor(s) in recognition of mature Christian members who demonstrate outstanding faithful commitment to Christ and His Church. They support the Pastor(s) and Leadership with the vision, spiritual care and prayer over the Church’s ministry.

The standards for the selection of Elders will be those set out in the Scriptures specifically in Acts 20:28, 1 Timothy 3:1 and Titus 1:6-9. Their terms will be at the discernment and discretion of the Pastor(s) and Board of Deacons